Theater

'Good People' at the Indiana Repertory Theatre

When: Fri., Jan. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 10, 5 p.m., Sun., Jan. 11, 2 p.m., Tue., Jan. 13, 7 p.m., Thu., Jan. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 17, 5 & 9 p.m., Sun., Jan. 18, 2 p.m., Wed., Jan. 21, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 22, 2 p.m., Fri., Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 24, 4 & 8 p.m., Sun., Jan. 25, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Jan. 27, 6:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 30, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 31, 1 & 5 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 1, 5 p.m. 2015

A little money changes everything. Single mother Margie Walsh may be on her last leg financially, but she hasn’t lost her sense of humor. Could reconnecting with an old sweetheart be the answer to all of her struggles? In this intensely observed portrait of a poignantly brave woman who is down on her luck, Pulitzer Prize-winning David Lindsay-Abaire, lights up the stage as he considers whether it is strength of character or just plain luck that ultimately determines our fates in today’s America.

Price: $25-$59

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.